Red Steagall - Born To This Land

You can't get much more Western than Red Steagall. Red has a captivating way of entertaining his audiences with his good, old-fashioned storytelling. He knows well what he speaks of, too. Red has worked the land as a Cowboy and delights in sharing these experiences. He is the Official Cowboy Poet of Texas and is dedicated to preserving the heritage so many of us cherish.

"Born To This Land" is a compilation of Cowboy Songs and Cowboy Poetry. The CD is laid out in a format that is similar to his Cowboy Corner Radio program. The album was a 1993 Cowboy Hall of Fame Award Winner.

Tracks contained on the CD:

  1 Panhandle Wind
  2 Born To This Land

3 The Wagon Tongue
  4 Comanche Moon
  5 Dust
  6 One More Lick
  7 Dodge City
  8 Ride For The Brand
  9 When The Cimarron Was Red And On The Rise
  10 Fort Phantom Hill
  11 One Empty Cot In The Bunkhouse

Item Number: WEA453272P

Compact Disc

Price: $17.95

Listen to More Music     Browse Other Items