The Essential Willie Nelson - Two Disc Set

Willie Nelson needs no introduction. With a recording career that spans five decades and countless awards, he is a fixture of the Country music scene. His plainspoken, tell it as it is style coupled with his unique singing style and vocal coordination make him one of the most liked and recognized figures around the world.

This two disc set contains all the familiar old hits as well as some new material. This includes his Grammy-Winning duet with Lee Ann Womack, "Mendocino County Line" as well as the previously unreleased "One Time Too Many," a collaboration with Aerosmith. Willie has sung or performed with hundreds of fellow musicians during his career, and he always leaves a mark on them one way or another. The liner notes include salutations on his 70th birthday from his diverse fan base.

Price: $21.95

Tracks contained on CD #1:

  1 Night Life

2 Hello Walls
  3 Crazy
  4 Funny How Time Slips Away
  5 I Never Cared For You
  6 The Party's Over
  7 Good Times
  8 Me And Paul
  9 Shotgun Willie
  10 Bloody Mary Morning
  11 Blue Eyes Crying In The Rain
  12 Good Hearted Woman (Featuring Waylon Jennings)
  13 If You've Got The Money, I've Got The Time
  14 Uncloudy Day
  15 Mamas Don't Let Your Babies Grow Up To Be Cowboys (Featuring Waylon Jennings)
  16 Georgia On My Mind
  17 Blue Skies
  18 All Of Me
  19 Heartbreak Hotel (with Leon Russell)
  20 Help Me Make It Through The Night
  21 Whiskey River (Live Recording)
  22 Stay A Little Longer (Live)


Tracks on Disc #2

  1 My Heroes Have Always Been Cowboys
  2 Faded Love (with Ray Price)
  3 On The Road Again
  4 Angel Flying Too Close To The Ground
  5 Always On My Mind
  6 Last Thing I Needed First Thing This Morning
  7 Pancho And Lefty (with Merle Haggard)
  8 To All The Girls I've Loved Before (with Julio Iglesias)
  9 City of New Orleans
  10 Seven Spanish Angels (with Ray Charles)
  11 Forgiving You Was Easy
  12 Highwayman (featuring Waylon Jennings, Kris Kirstofferson, and Johnny Cash)
  13 Living In The Promiseland
  14 Nothing I Can Do About It Now
  15 Graceland
  16 Everywhere I Go (with Emmylou Harris)
  17 Slow Dancing (U2 featuring Willie Nelson and Mickey Raphael on the Harmonica)

18 Mendocino County Line (with Lee Ann Womack)
  19 One Time Too Many (with Steven Tyler and Aerosmith)

Item Number: SON867402P

Compact Disc

Price: $21.95

Listen to More Music

Browse Other Items