Cowboy Christmas (Cowboy Songs II)

Michael Martin Murphey

When people think of Michael Martin Murphey, they tend to think of crossover hits like "Wildfire." Well, fear not, Western Enthusiasts! Mr. Murphey is a tested-and-true New Mexico Cowman and is more than happy to rattle off Cowboy favorites at the drop of a hat. Through the years, he has managed to pull together incredible talent to produce comprehensive Western albums with all the favorites on them.

Cowboy Songs II: Cowboy Christmas is no exception when it comes to the quality we've all come to expect from his popular "Cowboy Songs" series of albums. As always, there are liner notes that explain the inspiration for the lyrics, which are sung or recited by an all-star cast including, at various times, Don Edwards, Waddie Mitchell, and many others. The album is nicely partitioned between music "On The Range" and music for "At The Dance". Everything's on here, from Waltzes and Polkas to Texas favorites and Trail Songs.

Tracks contained on the CD:

  1 I Heard The Bells On Christmas Day
  2 Jolly Old St. Nicholas
  3 The Creak Of The Leather
  4 Christmas On The Line
  5 Sleigh Ride / Jingle Bells
  6 The Christmas Trail

7 Merry Texas Christmas You All
  8 Ridin' Home On Christmas Eve
  9 Corn, Water, and Wood
  10 The Cowboy Christmas Ball
  11 Polka Medley (Good King Wenceslas / Under The Double Eagle / Redwing / Golden Slippers)
  12 Christmas Cowboy Style

13 The Santa Claus Schottische (Up On The House Top / The Sweetheart Schottische / Oh Susannah / Up On The House Top)
  14 Two Step Round The Christmas Tree
  15 Two-Step Medley (Cotton-Eyed Joe / Deck The Halls / Buffalo Gals / Soldier's Joy / The Girl I Left Behind Me / Deck The Halls)
  16 Log Cabin Home In The Sky
  17 Waltz Medley (O Tannenbaum / Put Your Little Foot / The Westfalia / Over The Waves / O Christmas Tree)
  18 Pearls In The Snow
  19 Good Night Ladies / Auld Lang Syne / The Christmas Dance

Item Number: WEA266472P

Compact Disc

Price: $17.95

See More Christmas Items     Listen to More Music     Browse Other Items